Fried Egg Pita

After rummaging through the refrigerator, I fixed this for lunch today. I was getting kinda hungry past midday and I didn’t really fancy the idea of eating instant noodles.

I found:
Eggs.
A bunch of “siew pak choy”.
Pita bread (frozen since eons ago).
Mayonnaise.
Wasabi paste.

Fry the eggs. Blanch the vegetables in hot water then immediately immerse them in cold water. Mix a tablespoon of mayo and some wasabi. Keep adding wasabi depending on your taste. Add a pinch of salt to the sauce for flavour.

Arrange the vegetable on the pita bread, top with a fried egg and then drizzle the mayo-wasabi sauce on the egg. Fold the pita over to cover the egg and veggies. Enjoy!

It was pretty good, if I do say so myself 😀

One Response to “Fried Egg Pita”

  1. Ok, it’s been 3 months .. and you’re on leave! UPDATE AWAY! Blogs are created so people can enjoy (reading) them.

    Hrrmph.

Leave a comment