Archive for August 1, 2007

Steamboat weekend!

Posted in Cook!, Food, Life on August 1, 2007 by I'm-Pixel

We planned to have a little steamboat party this coming Saturday. I am feeling pretty excited about it. 2 more days to go!

I volunteered to prepare the broth for the steamboat as well as buying the ingredients. 2 types: Herbal soup in vegetable stock and spicy soup also in vegetable stock. We’re going to have several types of balls – fish/meat, mussels, beef, pork, chicken, noodles (glass noodles, kuey teow and yee mien), mushrooms – enoki/shittake, cos lettuce, quail and chicken eggs.

If I have the time on Saturday, I’ll prepare an interesting dip inspired by a dipping sauce used in Mongolian steamboat.

So excited! *Rubs hands*

It’s time to strategize on what to buy, where to buy and when to buy the items for our steamboat affair with a fixed amount of budget.

Going for drinks are fun!

Posted in Life on August 1, 2007 by I'm-Pixel

Even when I’m feeling extremely sleepy from a restless sleep last night.

SW, AL, YC, HY, BC and I all went for drinks at a pub in the hotel next door. It was fun. We talked about random stuff – calling people ugly, all things about facial cosmetics and how you should *always* blend it, Bangkok, road trips to nearby towns, a weird cult like tribe that threaten to kill one of you in your group so you’d guess who’s missing and much more.

On the way home traffic was a breeze! Yay!

Also, I observed a crazy driver who was trying to intimidate another car by swerving into the victim’s car several times. The Toyota behind the victim’s car was flashing its lights to warn the car ahead. Thankfully, nothing happened.

Malaysia…

Farewell, my dear

Posted in Life on August 1, 2007 by I'm-Pixel

I’m feeling better today. Thank goodness for good friends that took the time to listen to me, giving me advice (more like drilling the message into my thick skull :D) and sending me those little emails. WS, love the song, it shall be my mantra 🙂

In my heart, I’ve already said my good-bye to you and this time, it’s really time to pack up and move on.